[The truth about the abandoned engagement was surprising. ~ Her plan was spectacular ~] Ch 2 – Our life after that night

“I’m sorry… I couldn’t be of help, daughter…”

“Yeah, I know mother. You tried to help me all you could. Thank you. Thank you. I’ve been able to grow up because you took care of me.”

“Uhhh…”

François thanked Mrs. Natalie for a second time.

François has no father. Immediately after Francois was born, her father met another woman and left the house, but Mrs. Natalie could not tell François that fact, and so she lied that her father was dead… But the clever Francois knew the truth.

“Fran, I believe you’re not a thief.”

“Thank you, mom!”
François smiled and said that.

François herself is worried and insecure about what will happen, but she decided to act brightly in front of her mother.

Upon arrival at their house, François was a little disappointed with the difference between the palace where she lived and her parents’ house, but she cannot say it. After all, she knew that her mother had to work hard for her to grow up as she did and because they were alone.

At that time, a meal was held in the palace with all the relatives of the Arias family invited.

On the table were the top-class dishes prepared by the world’s leading chefs, and the high-class excellent dishes suitable for the Arias family.

“Doris, is it really good to break the engagement?”

It was Doris’s younger brother, Lloyd, who broke the silence at the party. Doris replies in a bad mood, but Mrs Arias slams the table.

“Oh my, Lloyd. Don’t talk about that woman anymore. You’ll ruin the meal.”

Mrs. Arias laughs with hatred. In response, Prince Doris smiles, but his only brother, Lloyd, was not satisfied.

François was selling vegetables on the market that day. She sells coal on the road in the morning and sells vegetables there during the day. And at night, she works late in a factory and goes home while being exhausted.

As soon as they saw François selling vegetables, the people stopped by François and asked about her engagement.

It was because the announcement of the cancellation of engagement was announced to the people at that time, but the reason was never announced.
However, François was strictly forbidden to disclose the reason of the break of the engagement to others than the Arias family, so she had no choice but to decline it politely.

“Why are you breaking your engagement?”

“I’m sorry, I can’t say that.”

“Oh, girl. Why did you get rid of your engagement?”

“I’m sorry, I can’t say that.”

Some were rude. Still, François was sorry, she couldn’t say anything, and she had to deal with it like a robot.

“Ah François, why did you get rid of your engagement?”

“I’m sorry, I can’t say that.”

“Ah? you can’t say that?! “

“Excuse me…”

“Who buys vegetables nowadays?!”

Soon, a man shoot out at François.
Then, the vegetable container she had in her hand was overturned.
This could not be sold anymore.
François could not understand why there is a difference in treatment just because she was no longer the fiancee of the prince.
She wonders if they are the same person.

Some people have no morals at all.

But not a few. After that, it happened over and over again, François was disturbed by heartless persons.

At night, when the job of selling vegetables was over, she was called by the owner of the store.

“François. Some guys were so wasted that with violence incurred in ruining our vegetables. This is not profitable. I’m sorry, but tomorrow I’ll work in your place.”
“I’m sorry. I’m sorry. Thank you.”


I lost my job. I was worried whether I could cover my household budget in this situation, but I can’t blame the owner because the reason is logical and genuine.

On the way back, tears came out naturally.

What should I do from now on?

If I stayed in the palace, I wonder if I wouldn’t have to think about this…

The more I think about it, the more tears flow down, but I have to worry about my mother now.
I must dry my face by the time I get home.

I have to stop crying. I have to stop crying.

Should I think of fun things?

When I think about that, I hear a voice calling my name from behind.

Looking back, it was a familiar face.

Translated by djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

Leave a comment