[The villainess is threatened by the heroine to “bully” her, or the cat will pay] Ch 4 – Finally, the graduation party… It seems that the day to break the engagement has come

Three months passed by, and the day of the graduation party finally arrived.

The students have already left the dormitories and are all returning home.
I’ll prepare at home, head to the hall of the institute and after the graduation party, I won’t come to the institution anymore.

Farewell day to the academy and to my youth.

And this party is, in effect, a social debut for the children of the aristocrats.

However, since it is a student-centered meeting, it’s the start of social circles, so there is no need to be too enthusiastic about it.

Even so, many aristocrats seem enthusiastic.

It seems that it’s not few people, who have no fiance, especially those who are determined to create an opportunity to bond with other.

In addition, those who are willing to get a job connection, and strengthen their factions will also participate.

It’s a party for creating the fundaments of their adult life.

Even such a graduation party has its own manners, and participants are required to have companions.

Usually, those who are engaged have their fiancé as partner.

Those who do not have a partner ask their relatives or friends who are close to them.

Although I don’t have friends, I have Sebastian, so today I will go with him from the entrance.

–It should be like that, but…

“What is this…”

A letter arrived when I was dressing and about to leave home.

The letter urgently delivered said something ridiculous.

“I, Sebastian Smith, chose Luluna Welbot as my partner for the graduation party.”

On a plain text with a fixed greeting, this content had a signature.

I had sent him a letter from my house in advance, which arranged the meeting time and place.

I didn’t get a reply, but it’s common for him to never reply, so I wasn’t sure. Maybe he will go and that’s it.

I wonder why such a reply will come back at this timing.

I was frightened and followed the letter five times.

“Is it a lie? Why are you going to create problems for me on the graduation day?”

I doubt his common sense.

I’m sure he hasn’t even thought about the circumstances here.

I wanted to hold my head, which had been tied up beautifully by the maid.

Even if suddenly says me such a thing, I can’t get a partner from my family minutes before the time to enter.

My father has already gone to work, and my brother is now out in the suburbs.

Relatives are far away, and my younger brother is an eleven-year-old child.

My mother, who doesn’t know anything, went out with a friend, saying to enjoy myself.

I rolled up the letter and threw it in the fireplace.

I greeted my mother with a flat voice, a difference between heaven and earth from before I was a villain.

“…I’ll go…”

Now I feel that I can make an expressionless face that is as good as that cool-faced priest.

¦

Taken by the carriage of my house, I head to the aristocratic academy.

The dress I wear is a new one for today.

A cool blue dress with a subdued blue color tie and plenty of delicate lace and organza.

Sebastian likes to wear navy blue ones, so I chose a blue dress to match his outfit…

The townscape seen through the window is about to display a wonderful sunset.

(…When I was 13 years old, I was looking at this scenery, wondering what kind of wonderful things would happen from now on.)

At that time when I was a girl, I never dreamed that I would have such a crazy school life.

I’m sure this is the only thing in my life that makes me try to hit that person with all my might.

I also really want the opportunity to have a good laugh, as well…

While looking back at my school life, the destination was already approaching in front of me.

(Well, it’s really over at this party… I’ll do my best to the end, Merusha!)

I slammed my cheeks with both hands to make me feel better.

The plaza in front of the academy hall was full of horse-drawn carriages.

There are various things from a simple carriage to a magnificently decorated carriage, and it is a scenery that you will never get tired of looking at.

While I was in school, I was not aware of it because I lived in the absence of my parents’ family, but today I was lifted the ban on family relationships.

I’ve heard that it’s a relatively loose party, but it makes me nervous.

I got off the carriage alone and stood on the plaza.

The driver was worried, but he forcibly smiled and helped me.

There were many horse-drawn carriages and people in the square, but there were almost no figures that seemed to be participants.

Everyone seems to have already entered.

(I was late… I wanted it to be crowded as much as possible)

I regret that I was holding my head at Sebastian’s letter and that my departure time was delayed.

Being careful not to spoil the dress, I head for the entrance quickly.

In front of the entrance door, which was decorated with flashy lights, the receptionist confirmed the visitors.

I show the invitation and I read my name on it.

“I’m lady…”

There were participants who read the name in a cheerful voice and were admitted.

I sweated a little.

This system…

(Well, that’s bad…I’m the only one who’s boring…)

It is a public execution system.

(Let’s confess to the receptionist that my companion wasn’t suitable for me, and that he took other than his fiancée to this party…)

Yes, that’s good.

Or rather, I have no choice but to do so.

Alright! I regained my spirit, rubbing my painful stomach, and proceeded to the entrance.

But then, a voice I don’t want to hear stopped me.

“Huh? Merusha? What’s wrong with you being in such a place?”

“What, Merucha, are you alone? Why didn’t you ask your family to accompany you? I sent you a letter.”

It was Luluna and Sebastian who called out.

After ignoring these people for about three months, I doubt their nerves calling out to me now.

(In the first place, nothing happened, it’s because of you…)

A letter that arrives on the day is not a letter. It’s just scrap paper.

There were a lot of things I wanted to say, but I was completely angry.

Don’t be a nuisance at a party gathering.

It becomes good news for aristocrats who love gossip.

In the disguise of calmness, I greeted them.

“Oh, good luck to both of you. Unfortunately, my father and brother were too busy and it wasn’t convenient. Regardless of me, please come in first.”

I swiftly changed the location, but Luluna smiled sweetly.

“I’ve been wearing new shoes today, so I can’t walk much. Merusha, please come in first!”

With a smile that sounds like a sound effect, Luluna says.

She was grinning at me.

Maybe they will join me after letting me enter alone first?

Public execution, it’s truly extremely rare here.

The chattering of tonight’s nobles will be determined by our trivial conversation at the entrance.

Moreover, politely, Luluna wears a pretty eye-catching dress.

A dress that is pure white and long enough to drag the hem.

A voluminous pure white dress, like whipped cream, is not something you would wear at a party like this.

This costume is like a wedding dress.

Sebastian also wears a white and black costume instead of the dark blue ones that he would wear.

To match the costume with the cheating partner…

There is a lot of insaneness in them.

I turned my head away from them, holding my shaky head.

“…I see. Well, please excuse me.”

Do whatever you want.

Anyway, I want to get away from them as soon as possible. I don’t want to be nearby.

I stopped thinking and walked towards the entrance to escape.

I explain the situation to the receptionist and ask them to read my invitation without reading the name.

As if nothing had happened, I walked forward…

–When I tried to do so, there was a high-pitched voice from behind.

“Hey, receptionist! You’ve forgotten to call Merusha’s name. I’m sorry for Merusha! She’s prone to getting angry, but you must do it properly! Merusha! Read the name of your arrival, the receptionist said you’ll have to do it again!”

A noisy and laughing voice was heard from the nobles in the venue.

I chewed on the inside and maintained a cool look.

My heart is making strange noises… I bet my face must be bright red now.

I want you to take a break… from doing this to me…

Do not look back and proceed as it is.

Immediately after I entered, the following name was read aloud.

“Arrivals of Sebastian Smith and Luluna Wellbot.”

The two cuddled together and entered with a big smile.

The roar of the aristocrats grew louder.

“It’s like a wedding!”

“eh? Were those two people engaged?!”

“Isn’t that Merusha Arnol? Sabastian’s fiancée was not her? She is so alone…”

A story took place immediately…

(But unfortunately, I’m still his fiancée… it’s really weird)

Yes, his fiancée is me.

It’s Luluna who wears the bride outfit and walks placing her hands on his arm.

At the whispering talk of the nobles, I shrug and walk.

I go to the corner, and concentrate on the flowers on the wall today.

I thought so.

The contents that the aristocrats were talking about became reality shortly after.

Sebastian suddenly screamed loudly across the hall.

“Listen everyone! At this time today, I, Sebastian Smith, decided to cancel his engagement with Merusha Arnor and marry Luluna Wellbot! Let’s be one from now on Luluna! Let’s take a marriage oath now here!”

Immediately, the roaring voices around him became more intense like a storm.

Translated by Djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

2 thoughts on “[The villainess is threatened by the heroine to “bully” her, or the cat will pay] Ch 4 – Finally, the graduation party… It seems that the day to break the engagement has come

Leave a comment