[Garudeina] Ch 70 – Actions

** Sorry for the mistake before!!! This is the real Chapter 70! ** I was so tired that I copied the wrong one… I couldn’t even notice with the tiredness…

“… I feel sorry for them…”

The next morning, George was in the center of Rasviet’s Tower, Eru, in front of the great castle.

The reason why he went so far into the empire was, of course, to propose peace negotiations.

<I wonder if It’s right to do this…>

Eventually, he didn’t a sleep a wink last night. Despite all that, he wasn’t sure about what was really the best option. Originally, as it was a serious matter, he had to return to Galdina and talk with Congress before doing anything. However, he decided everything on his own.

<Perhaps the members of the Congress would scream to fight until the end if they know about this…>

However, he decided to try to make peace with humans…

Probably not what beast people think that can be tolerated. In particular, if you think that they are warriors, especially Johan, or those who have strong loyalty.

And the longer the Congress lasts, the shorter the time before the humans reach Galdina. It’s not yet clear how many soldiers go, but it’s certainly that they will be prepared as it’s their second expedition to the forest and they know of its risks.

<No doubt everyone will get angry…>

<They may even feel better if I fail in the negotiations, but I still can’t do anything irresponsible. Intentionally failing is out of the line.>

It is difficult for Georg himself to guess what the consequences of this will be, but he tried it. Finally, after so many years… Signs of development started to appear in Galdina.

< I can’t endanger Galdina, the main pillar of the nation.>

“…Let’s go”

George decided to enter the castle, guarded by guards.

***

“Stop! Here is the castle where the emperor resides! It’s prohibited the entry of citizens!”

George didn’t feel irritated by their shouting. He kept standing still on place.

“I’m sorry, but I’m here to speak with your emperor… I have an important message.”

George’s irreverent attitude toward humans does not change. 

“I don’t know who you are, but if you want to have an audience with our Majesty, state your name and business first.”

“I don’t belong to any nation. I’m Galdina’s ruler.”

“Galdina? … Don’t play with us!”

“Hey! There’s a suspicious person! Everyone, help out defend the castle!”

The guards screamed, and roughly 20 guards, as well as regular foot soldiers with different equipment, went out in front.

“… I feel like I saw him somewhere.”

George removes the hood slowly while smiling at the unexpected turn of events. George did not miss the instant when the color fade from the faces of those who saw him.

“I’m not so good looking that I’d want to show myself but… Could you confirm my identity now?”

“Eh? … oh … no …”

“Dra … dra… Drag … Nil?”

“No way … impossible…”

All the soldiers react as if they have seen incredible things.

“Can I meet your emperor now? As soon as possible please?”

“Hah … huh! Wait a little!”

After seeing a soldier rushing back into the castle, he puts on his hood again. You can hear a few silent eyes watching George frozen in place.

<I have always tried to hide my identity, but at such a time, it’s necessary…>

The situation of Galdina is different from before. It requires to establish friendship with the empire and alliances with human nations.

The question is whether the empire will accept it. I haven’t seen any beast people since I came to the empire. If this country is too prejudiced, discriminates against beast people like the southern kingdom, I cannot accept such a nation, this would be an all-out war.

However, George, overpower any force, so it would not be awkward if they accept. If the Empire does not recognize the existence of a nation called Galdina, he will use all of his power to crush those nations and stablish Galdina over all of them. He is ready to increase the economic power, productive power and military power as high as possible. It will not end if an invasion occurs.

<Sometimes I want to push them to the top while I’m alive. For them to have always a secure place to call home, even if I’m gone.>

<It may deviate greatly from the original plan and exhaust almost all of my life to reach but…>

<I have always learn…>

<Don’t hesitate to solve the problems that result from your choice>

<Every choice comes with consequences and responsibilities.>

<If you can’t take that responsibility, you can’t make a choice. Never stand in front of people if you can’t take responsibility for your actions.>

“Well, the future really depends on this negotiation”

Until now, George had been only intimidating with flickering armed forces, but this time, that would not be the case.

The benefits that he can present to the empire, how much he can show, and how many demands he can accept. When it comes to full-fledged negotiations, George is convinced that he has the upper hand.

Leave a comment