[The villainess comes back in time to find the one who truly loved her one week before dying.] Ch 1 – Prologue

“Don’t sleep, Chelsea! You’ll die if you sleep now!”

… Yeah, I think so too. But I’m sorry, I’m very sleepy. My limit is already coming…

” Don’t sleep! Open your eyes!”

I slowly opened my eyes and smiled at my beloved, who grabbed the rubble floating in the sea next to me and was desperately speaking to me.

I think I’m probably in the same shape as him and floating in the evening sea… I can’t even tell what kind of state I’m in now.

“Hey, Mason… can you hear me?”

Good thing, it seems that my voice functions still barely remained.

“Oh, I hear you, I hear you, tell me anything.”

“Meeting you… I’m really glad…”

“Ah, me too. So don’t sleep. I’ll get help for you. Let’s run away together. Let’s run to a distant country and live together! Hey, Chelsea, Chelsi! “

He yells as I try to close my eyes again.

But I can’t resist drowsiness anymore. I can’t keep my eyes open. The voice of my loved one who screamed desperately became distant.

“Ah, thank you… I love you… I… now…”

It was really nice to meet him and spend our short time together. I sincerely think that the last week of my life was far more valuable than the total of my 18 years.

Definitely thanks to him. Thank you so much, Mason.

…But still sad, I wanted to be with him more. I wanted to see his smile more.

If I can start my life over again, I want to stay with him forever. I want to love him for the rest of my life and live happily with him.

With that in mind, I fell asleep.

????????????

The moment I woke up, I felt something nostalgic.

“…Huh? Here…?”

Yup? Isn’t my voice a little strange? Thinking that, I checked the situation around me for the time being. A king-sized bed with a canopy and a luxurious yet elegant interior based on blue and white.

The whole wall was a window, and you could see the sea in the afternoon when it started to become a sunset color through the curtain with lace that you can see at a glance that’s a luxury.

(…Well, this is my room …. here is in my parents’ house… isn’t it?)

This overlooking ocean view room was undoubtedly my own in the mansion where I was born and raised.

(Maybe I was saved… or is it the world after death?)

I can’t read the situation at all. Let’s get a little cool and sort out the situation.

My name is Chelsea Rosedale. The eldest daughter of the Duke of Rosedale, one of the “Three Great Dukes” that are the families of the Founders of the Kingdom. 18 years old.

I was cheated on by my fiance, and relentlessly harassed his lover.

And because of the harassment, the prince broke my engagement in public, and sent me to a monastery on a remote island.

… Well, now I don’t care about the prince or the flirt fiancee.

So, whether I was caught in a gust of wind or a typhoon during the convoy to the monastery, the ship I was on board was wrecked and sank, and some hours later I managed to get caught in the rubble? No, almost a day? But in the end, it didn’t come any help, and probably I died at the sea.

Why is it that I find myself in my parents’ home? Am I a ghost now?

Or was I miraculously saved? No, I’m in my parents’ house, so even if I was saved, I don’t think it’s possible to wake up in my own room in the mansion.

(Yeah, it doesn’t make sense so, let’s calm down and organize the situation. Or ask someone.)

Thinking so, I got up from the bed.

…Yup? There is something strange about my body. It’s kind of light. Am I a ghost?

Suddenly, the mirror was in sight.

“…!?!?”

What was reflected there was a beautiful girl with long hair of elegant purple and pink eyes, and a slightly cold impression (Yeah, I’m talking about myself). Definitely me.

……Maybe when I was 8 or 9 years old.

“Yes yeah yeah yeah yeah!?”

My screams rang throughout the mansion.

Translated by djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

4 thoughts on “[The villainess comes back in time to find the one who truly loved her one week before dying.] Ch 1 – Prologue

  1. the plot is fresh, i really love when a villain is reborn and all, but it’s the first time that i read this kind of plot
    looking forward to it *-*

    Like

Leave a comment