[Loved by her sister’s former fiancée] Ch 16 – I like Mary II

After being shaken off, of course, I followed her. But Sharon’s house was large and complex, and I was lost in the dark.

I reluctantly visited the party venue and the main floor. And I was appalled.

The Sharon’s are laughing. Alcohol is also included, and the party looks like it has finished. The costumes are gorgeous … comparing it, to the gray outfit of the girl I just talked with, these costumes are incredibly expensive.

Confused, I asked the baron.

“I’m looking for your daughter. Where is she now?”

“Hick. Who? My daughter?”

“Oh, I want to talk. Can I see your daughter?”

“If you want to meet her, you’ll have to wait. She’s today’s protagonist, all the boys over there want to meet her! If you want her, send a proposal and I’ll give my daughter in marriage.”

While saying that, the baron raised his glass. Suddenly, all the candidate’s son-in-law swarm with a bottle to fill the glass. And the baron again drunk until passing out. Laughing, a woman said “You drink too much father.”

As the Baron said, I wanted his daughter.

There was an aristocratic woman there.

She is surrounded by men and wears a pink dress with frills. She was a little smaller than the girl from the garden.

Her expression is, in other words, embarrassed. Despite being disgusted, she is trying to suppress it. She has a faint smile. The same face as all the boring women in social circles.

That’s today’s “Birthday’s party Star”… Mary Sharon.

I left the venue and searched in the garden again. I asked Mio to search for a dressing room and a lavatory for women. But I couldn’t find her.

……what’s this?

A drunkard father, and overbearing mother.

It’s normal for her sister to dress up, it’s her birthday.

However, her sister’s appearance is too much. That jerky attitude doesn’t make sense.

Where is she now? Why is she not here?

Isn’t she a daughter of the family too? Even if it’s not her birthday today, she should be dressed similarly, drink and eat delicious food, and laugh, even though not as much as the leading sister?

Why? Why was she in that state?

――Because I am not cute――

“-Don’t be so stupid!”

I was upset.

I threw out the courtesy letter I intended to give to Mary Sharon.

A beautiful woman who is happily enjoying and looking to get engaged at a party while her real sister is suffering with her knowledge.

“Hypocrites, this house is pure hypocritical charades!”

He uttered abusive language that could not be heard by anyone, and was scolded by Mio, he shuts his mouth, and got into the carriage.

Immediately after returning to the castle, he takes a brush.

On that day, he wanted to welcome Anastasia as his wife, the supporting role in the party. The mistreated girl from the garden.

He glanced at a dress that would look good on her, and loaded up a pile of treasures, and ran to the Sharon family.

“Thank you and I’m glad” the reply came immediately.

He was ecstatic. He was angry at the baron family and her sister, and even wanted to give her all the happiness they never gave her.

“Yeah … send a carriage to get Anastasia to come as soon as possible. One more day there, is one more day of suffering for that mistreated girl.”

As soon as she received the message, “She” was coming to the castle.

Then I got busy.

Engagement between aristocrats must be approved by both parents.

It is a noble tradition, but my luck was running out. When I contacted my father, I was told to let my mother, Liu Liu, handle the matter. I know my mother better than my father.

When I talked, Liu Liu was glad to cry. She knew I hated noble women, and she was secretly worried that I might like men. Such an idiot.

The rooms have been completely renovated to entertain my fiancée. I told the servants, who are usually crude and easygoing, to be careful of offending my fiancée.

Then I called on a dressmaker.

“She” in the Sharon family must have never been dressed. why did they maker her usually wear a worn-out cotton dress?

――I will make you amazed.

I will make you luxurious enough to drown and be happy.

On that day, I will give the best to Anastasia and embroider the most beautiful dresses for her, much better than what her sister Mary was wearing. She will be impressed.

On the day of the engagement ceremony, she will show her parents and siblings how beautiful she truly is.

Enviable! ――That’s what you’ll show “Stand up in front of those bad people who mistreated you.”

I spent a sleepless night. I couldn’t wait. I was dying to have her here.

But … what came to the castle was a battered carriage and a dying man. It was said that they fell off a cliff on the way. Anastasia fell off the cliff to a turbulent river and could not be found.

Liu Liu was crying, Mio silently looks down.

I just knelt on the floor and could not speak for a week.


Coming back to the actual situation… after remembering what caused this.

Mio sighed.

“If you think about it, the situation is not good. You sent Mary Sharon back! When she came, you received her the worst possible way. Insulted her, insisted that you only will ever love her sister, etc.”

“That’s not it? It’s just that I had the wrong name …”

“First of all. You, master, are a stupid man.”

“Has she misunderstood !?”

I don’t think me or Mio are guilty of this. Who could imagine that the woman who was wearing a worn-out ragged dress and cried in the courtyard is the protagonist of the party.

… Well, there was a little lack of information from my side.

“First, master. Please be aware. You have hurt her.”

“… That’s right … “

I trembled at the thought of what I did.

“But that’s probably the biggest cause of this misunderstanding. Mary surely thinks she’s hated by you. She currently thinks that her family is imposing this whole situation on you, and that you don’t love her but her sister.”

“… I guess …. Isn’t it, that if this misunderstanding is cleared, she will gladly become my wife?”

“I do not know.”

“Why?”

“You have to do your best, because master, you’re currently on an unrequited love. If you keep silent, she will never know you love her.”

“Mio, isn’t it hard for me then?”

“Master, what were you thinking? You turned your back without saying anything to Mary, who polished herself to look beautiful in front of you.”

“… Ugh”

“It’s not a -Ugh-. At that time, if you had muttered even a word –beautiful- She wouldn’t have made such a sad face”

Mio seemed angry.

I’ve always been expressionless, but I was seriously staring at her.

――I can remember her figure without even having to close my eyes.

Contrary to her discreet character, her vermilion marvelous hair. Shiny skin such as wet pearls after polishing. The neat features more than perfect even without makeup. From top to bottom, she was a perfect beauty.

…… She was extremely beautiful.

But I liked her even before knowing she was this beautiful.

I never thought she would be that beautiful.

Half of the compliments were courtesy, and the rest were sympathy for her situation. I loved her interior, her pure being, and character.

But now, that percentage of love for her has gone crazy. Unexpected. It’s happening. Trouble.

With the pain of a giant’s hand squeezing my heart and the fast pulse, any words disappeared from my mind.

……Disagreeable. I can’t stop making excuses. As Mio says, I failed her.

I like Mary.

I want to get married.

First, I must tell her properly.

No matter how she answers, I’ll start from there.

“… where is Mary now?”

“She’s resting in her room”

“Okay … let’s go”

I got up and went to Mary’s room.

Translated by Djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

One thought on “[Loved by her sister’s former fiancée] Ch 16 – I like Mary II

Leave a comment