[The heroine ran away! The villainous daughter has to break off her engagement and tame her watchdog mage] Ch 03: Where is the Villains’ Union! I’m going to sue you.

She tried her best to end her engagement with the First Prince.
However, the “contract” signed with the royal family could not be overturned by one of the duke’s daughters.

The balance of power was vertical like a waterfall, with the royal family at the top.
Status system, monarchy… Ok, fear not!

In the first place, this engagement itself was made by the queen, who was determined to have a proper fiancée for her son because she thought her child was a bit silly.
Viara’s opinion is irrelevant here.

Huh? I think I’m a pretty big victim right, forced to marry the silly prince.
The first prince of this country, Lord Baroque, is a handsome boy with red hair, dignified brown eyes…

His appearance is the only good thing on him.
In fact, there’s nothing else to highlight on him.

As a child, he was still cute, both in his mean attitude and cocky tone.

“Since you’re the one mother has chosen, I’m going to make you my queen!”

The brat who said that is now the same age as me, and his arrogant attitude has not changed even now that he has turned sixteen.
He has a self-centered mindset, and his studies and swordsmanship are… ‘average’, but unfortunately, he is an arrogant womanizer.

He seems to like the way I look, but he likes to have many ladies in his arms, and even if he has a fiancée, he has love affairs with many noble ladies at the same time.


When I meet him at a party, he asked me if I want to be part of this circle.
I really don’t like the “of course you have to” attitude.

The heroine is supposed to convert him in a decent person, but so far it’s been very disappointing.
Lately, he’s been looking at me in a really disgusting way, and I refuse to marry such a prince!

Besides, it’s impossible for me to rehabilitate His Highness Baroque, because there is no love between us.

All I wanted was to pack him in a box and deliver it to the heroine.
While they fall in love, I will pick enough jewels from the duke’s house to buy my own castle, and say goodbye to everybody.
An amicable dissolution of the engagement, that is all!

I thought so, and I had hoped that when I entered the school, I would be able to persuade the heroine to be a friend of mine.

And yet, a tragedy happened.

“Why! Why aren’t you here?! Without a heroine, there’s no one I can deliver the prince to!”

Shaking out my pale light blue hair, I was overcome with despair.

After all, what is a villain without a heroine?!

A wicked girl nothing more!
This isn’t right!

If there is a villains’ union or something like that, I would go, join them and ask for a lawyer! To sue the Queen, the Prince, the Heroine, the author and everybody else!

The tears were falling to my cheeks, but it wasn’t like the story’s characters cry, no, I’m crying more than when I failed the exams to graduate on the last year of high school!

“Ugh…! No, I don’t want to marry that prince. And I don’t want to die, neither.”

Thankfully, I still have someone by my side, to wipe the tears I shed with his handkerchief.

Translated by Djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

One thought on “[The heroine ran away! The villainous daughter has to break off her engagement and tame her watchdog mage] Ch 03: Where is the Villains’ Union! I’m going to sue you.

Leave a comment