[Garudeina] Ch 76 – Conclusion

“I understand now… Sure, it’s a shame to call such a plan to create a nation there, baseless. It would be really good if we can proceed with the alliance soon..”

As George put the tea in his mouth, Lyudmila muttered.

“But this can’t be determined by me or Olga alone; at least we need to talk to some of our vassals and work together to make it happen.”

“I know it well. There’s also a lot of work to choose the people of the army. But there’s not much time left. The only promise I can make at this stage, is that if you don’t go to Galdina, only Dinant will be destroyed. “

“Destroyed… well, it’s true you have that power… okay, let’s do something about that. I’ll guide you to the border.”

” Just in case, but if your army heads to Galdina, the peace negotiations we made will be broken then.”

“That’s right, I think so too… Aulya!”

“Yes!”

“Tell Rashid to not send her troops. The order is cancelled. She’s a good woman and she always proceed as ordered, so she’ll take back the troops now. I guess this is okay for now? “

“Yes, let’s stop before they reach Galdina and encounter disaster.”

It was a terrible conversation, but necessary.


“Don’t you think that the extension of the deadline is intended to respond to peace?” (TL: I don’t catch the meaning of this sentence… but well, let’s leave it here)

“Oh, to be honest, there isn’t much demand for sub-humans in this country. There are many, but most of them are stupid. Many are killed, but dealing with the corpses is troublesome. I don’t think the people will care if they’re or not present … I’m sorry if it makes you feel bad, but that’s the reality. “

“No, I don’t mind. But from what you said, are they without any protection? I mean, security doesn’t cover them or what.”

“It’s a painful story. In fact, many of the sub-humans are abandoned by their masters and are often stolen by merchants or beaten by any passerby or soldiers on the spot. As they’re abandoned, security doesn’t cover them. They can’t survive at that stage, but it seems that some of these people came to form a village to survive. Some people pretend to use them as one-time goods. Use them when needed and discard them after, others use them as replacement for the military defeated in expeditions. The actions of the people towards them could be extreme, as the doctrine influence here is in full power. And there is a shortage of workforce, as no technicians or artisans want to teach their skills to sub-humans.”

George responds with a grin to the empress who shrugs and sighs.

“Indeed, the reluctance is not only in your nation but widespread. As a result, the civilizations can’t advance.”

“I don’t have a word to say to that, but if your project is finally going to solve that social problem for our nation, and at the same time, we benefit from the rich resources of Galdina … it’s really hard to throw away.”

“If so, can I expect your help with this?”

“Well, Olga has no objection, right?”

“Yes, George seems to be reliable, and above all it’s a great opportunity with nothing to lose out of it.”

At Olga’s two straightforward sayings, George became surprised and happy.

“Bright… You have a really good personality and great analysis power, Olga.”

“You’re praising me much …”

“Well, your country has little to lose, or even more. You can expect to collect a lot from this later.

“Please take care of us from now on… “

“Both master and servant are absolutely … not bad. I hope we can have a long lasting relationship. Of course, a good long lasting relationship.” (TL: Lyudmila and Olga, empress and subject, master-servant)

“This was a very meaningful time. It may take some time to select the people, but I will manage to get them together before you leave.”

“So …”

“Well, we wish the peace and prosperity of both countries.”

“If you do, we’ll always be friends.”

“Sometimes, as comrades, we strive to stand together.”

“… My friend Lyudmila, when you have passed, I’ll reach out my hand. Don’t you worry.”

“My friend George, prosperity and peace may come to you and the country you dream of.”

They smiled at each other, toasted a bowl of tea, and then shook hands firmly.

Thus, peace was concluded between the Empire and Galdina.


“Aulya”

“Yes”

“I feel like I’ve become a hero in story, the first to be friends with the legendary race.”

“…………”

“The first to be face-to-face, word-to-word, hand-clipping, and have tea together with the legendary race.”

“Oh, absolutely.”

“… I’m going to be busy.”

“Yes, and when the story comes out, and when his dream comes true. We will be the first to have a friendship with them. Earlier than any other country on the continent. And our country would be a strange sight in history I guess. “

“I’m glad we concluded this alliance. But I’m sad, I have now more work… Well, tis alliance has the potential to make our country more prosperous. And it may be able to help me … “

“It’s just like the saying, coexistence and co-prosperity.”

“Well, the doctrine of the central continent will never accept it, but we can’t do anything about that.”

“Yes, but George seems to be surprisingly at peace about that. He makes it seem easy to manage.”

“I agree”

According to history, years later. George’s nation has few friends. It can be said that the fate of mostly all the nations on the central continent is to be contrary to them. However, among those few friends, there is certainly the name “Lyudmila”. George’s name remains in the history of the empire as the sole benefactor of the future prosperity brought upon the country. Friendship with the empress Lyudmila is said to have saved the empire.

Translated by djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

3 thoughts on “[Garudeina] Ch 76 – Conclusion

  1. When will you translate debt girl? I seriously need the fluffiness of that novel sorry for being selfish. Thanks for the hard work 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment