[The heroine ran away! The villainous daughter has to break off her engagement and tame her watchdog mage] Ch 02: Isn’t fantasy too cruel sometimes?

This is a thrilling fantasy world where swords and magic exist.
A cute doting and flirtatious romance novel that I was fond to read in my previous life.

The story is common, a poor baroness, Kukrika, who enrolls in a school full of noblemen’s children and becomes the queen after being loved by the crown prince.

The charm of this novel is that the heroine, Kukrika, is cute.
Her single-minded effort will make you cry sometimes, yes! She makes me cry so much.

Her father is a drunkard, and she wants to support him by working hard and getting a job….

“Poor Kukrika! I want to help her” How many times have I thought that.

Kukrika met a selfish prince at school, and even though she was at the mercy of him, they became so close that he asked her to marry him a year after she graduated.

When I realized that I, who lost her life in an accident, had been reincarnated in this world, I was so moved that I danced madly.
Yes, until I learned my name.

My name is Viara Emeli Marcus, the daughter of the Duke of Marcus’ family, a beautiful woman with long, soft, pale light blue hair.
I don’t mind saying it myself, but…

–Her hair is shiny and beautiful like a jewel, with silver eyes so beautiful that they could be compared to a star or sapphire–

Of course that is not fake.
At the age of sixteen, I’ve grown into a beautiful woman that everyone looks at, with big eyes, a smooth nose, and red lips that look good even without any paint.

Cheat skill? No, cheat appearance, as all rival character must be.

The MC? I want to confirm that she’s beautiful, but she’s a character in a novel, so it’s only natural.

However, my fate is sad, and my role is that of a villainous daughter.
Since I was a child, I’ve been the fiancé of the first prince and I’ve loved him like a crazy girl.

So far, things are going mostly according to the storyline of the novel, except that I don’t like the prince, but as the prince’s fiancée, I’ve to enter the school this year.

“There’s nothing to do but despair…”

A complaint unintentionally escapes my mouth.
In the novel, Viara loses her beloved prince to the heroine as soon as she enters the school.
No matter how much she loves him, no matter how much she cries and clings to him, the prince’s heart is leaving her.
But the cause is she, herself.

No matter how much she was driven by jealousy, she bullied the poor heroine too much!
Despite her intentions, she only caused the heroine and the prince to grow closer.

It would be cute if she just said bad words and ignores the heroine, but she hired a man to attack her, poisoned her, pushed her off the balcony (instead of the typical stairs), and took a stance of “kill the heroine as soon as you see her”

Viara, couldn’t you have done something different…?
No amount of attempts of murder will make him likes you.

Eventually, on the other side of the happy ending where the evil is exposed and condemned and the prince confess to the heroine, Viara is dragged outside before the eyes of everybody and executed.

Guillotine, no!
Why do I have to suffer such a cruel ending?
What was the author thinking? I seriously want to ask him!

But let’s not fall into despair yet, there is another change! Yes, if I’m a model person instead of a hateful rival!

If you can’t avoid riding the train, get off halfway.

In the romance novels and otherworldly mangas I had read in my previous life, there were many stories where even a villainous daughter changes and gets her happy ending!

It’s okay.

Even if you’re a new villainous daughter, you can be happy if you try your best!

After I regained my spirit of fight, I decided to work hard to avoid the death flag.

Translated by Djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

Leave a comment