[The heroine ran away! The villainous daughter has to break off her engagement and tame her watchdog mage] Ch 01 – She’s a villainous daughter, but the heroine escaped!

“Every story has a protagonist and a villain.”

Or so I thought.

“The time is finally here…!”

I, Viala, am a villainous daughter who was reincarnated in another world, just in accordance with the recent trends.
A rookie villainous girl with memories of a previous life.

But unfortunately, I don’t intend to be a villain.
Because isn’t it standard in romance novels that if you do something bad, you will be punished?

I don’t want to create troubles nor die for no reason.
Since I’ve been reborn, all I want is to spend my days in peace.

Right now, it’s a pleasant afternoon of spring.
The weather was nice, so I was relaxing in the salon of the duke’s house… with three documents in hand.

It’s a very elegant room and the perfect moment to have tea in the beautiful salon.
And yet, knowing my fate, my heart is not at peace.

Because I am a villain in a romance novel while the heroine is love interest!

“?!”

At the school I’m entering tomorrow, I’m going to be a glorious villainous daughter.
Ok, we have to take the first step.

So, right now, I must convince the heroine “I’m not your enemy!”

Yes, I have to tell them.

But now…

“Wait. What does this mean?”

The copy of the ‘New Students List’, the complete report is in my hands now, it’s the list of the students that will enter the Academy the next year.
As is to be expected of a school where aristocrats gather, familiar names are listed in a column and– No, no, that’s not important!!
What you’re looking for is the name of the heroine, concentrate!

The wind gently sways her long, pale light blue hair while silver eyes follow the letters on the list one by one.
However, she couldn’t find that name anywhere in the paper.

“It’s a lie… someone tells me it’s a lie!”

Over and over again, I checked every inch of the paper.
Her name is not there, after all.

I didn’t think that would happen….
This can’t be true!

It can’t be!

Her right hand begins to tremble while the name’s list is squeezed.

She takes a deep breath, and with plenty of air into her lungs and screames her heart’s contents.

“No!!!!!”

Hearing the exclamation, a mage that serves as her bodyguard, Cid, rushed to her side.

“Miss! What’s going on?!”

A beautiful boy with dark hair and red eyes twists his fearless face as his eyes widen.
Cid rudely grabs her shoulders tightly and shakes her violently, like trying to wake her up.

“What happened! What is the matter with you?!”

“Hey, stop it. You’re making me feel sick…. Let me go!!!”

After he let her go and stopped shaking her, her gaze was in blank again, but before he shakes her like a rag doll again, she herself shook her head and said.

“How can this be! The heroine’s name isn’t listed here!”

Viara Emeli Marcus; 16 years old.
I was reincarnated in the romance novel, “Rose jewels for you”.
And… and … I’m going to play a villainous daughter’s role in a world without a heroine?!

Translated by Djurasico (dot) home (dot) blog

Leave a comment